jewels

I snapped this picture the other day.  It’s been a weird winter.  More sunshine, higher temperatures and less snow.  Is this winter?  Anyway, I have driven past this tree so many times and marveled at the apples left behind on the branches.  This is not normal apple tree behavior!

I love what it is saying.

Sometimes there are jewels that show up in unexpected places and at unexpected times in life.  My sister in law commented on how this would provide an unexpected meal for the hungry deer in winter.

God keeps my eye searching for the jewels.  He provided and unexpected meal for my hungry soul this day.

Leave a Reply

