Seldom’s Ride

I wander through this day looking for my thoughts.  I wander through these thoughts looking for my day.

I find neither.  I am without aim.

Lack of direction has a course all its’ own. It seldom takes you where you want to go. The landscape runs unwanted past this moving car.

But Seldom is a wise man cloaked in gray. I’m confused.

Seldom has a destination beyond me – isn’t this what I asked for?

More of Beyond?

Wasn’t this the expression of my being?

Not to live by these present boundary lines?

I didn’t know it would be like this.  Getting to beyond, living without human limits. I didn’t know it required riding on a crowded smelly bus in a dark world.

Scorched with a nagging hurt, tasting boredom and frustration, my boarding pass to beyond.

My thoughts focus, my day still unseen, hope stirs.

Someone said once, “hope does not disappoint”.

Perhaps this day’s purpose is to find hope?

I like the sound of Hope.  She is a fresh thought.  I think I found my day.

“May the God of all HOPE fill you with joy and peace as you trust Him so that you may overflow with HOPE by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13

Leave a Reply

