Letters in February

Dear Letti,

February can be a tough month in Michigan.  Around this time of year I need a little pick me up with all the snow and gray skies.  Each morning you come and find me with that wagging tail of yours.  There are no conditions under which you aren’t happy, making me feel happy.  You are happy just to be happy.  Oh how I wish I could be more like you.  I love you.  Mom

 

 

Dear Bird Outside My Window,

For the last few mornings I have heard you sing your songs right before the sky makes its’ shift from darkness to an emerging light.  You sang just loudly enough for me to hear you but not so loud that you broke my slumber clumsily. Your songs awaken my heart to a scripture that I love. “Observe and consider the ravens; for they neither sow nor reap, they have neither storehouse nor barn; and yet God feeds them. Of how much more worth are you than the birds!” Luke 12:24  Thank you for being God’s little messenger, reminding me first thing in the morning that He already knows what I’m worried about and He’s on it! Your admiring fan.

 

Dear Jelly Bean Maker,

I want to thank you so much for the spiced jelly beans that I love so much. I sometimes find it hard to stop eating you!  I also want to thank you for the black ones.  I don’t eat the black ones because I don’t care for them.  But without them, the others wouldn’t taste as good.  Gratefully satisfied customer.

Leave a Reply

