Rest

The LORD said to my Lord,
    “Sit at my right side,
    until I make your enemies
    into a footstool for you.”

Psalm 110:1

Funny.  I never really read this verse before.

I never really realized that God just wanted me to stay right by His side so He could squash my enemies into something I can rest my feet upon. The invitation is for me to stay close, stay near, near enough to feel His breath on my neck.  To be by His side, not in front of Him.  I can’t see Him there.  Not behind Him, I can’t watch the way He moves from there.  At His side where He can show Me what’s going on and how He works and yet still protect me with  His right hand.

He invites, even today.

New things for me to learn today.

Leave a Reply

